Quick Answer: What happens when you hide a comment on facebook?

Will someone know if I hide their comment on Facebook?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout. Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it.

When you hide a comment on Facebook does it hide the replies?

Note: Comments and replies that are hidden will remain visible to the sender and their friends on Facebook natively.

Why would a comment be hidden on Facebook?

1 Answer. Facebook has comment spam filters that will, by default, hide certain comments (unless the post owner goes in and manually unhides them). The comments remain in the comment count but don’t show up to the public (if it’s your post you can see three dots and click to manage the spam posts).

What does no visible comments mean on Facebook?

When you cannot see the exact number of replies on Facebook comment, it is because: The person who commented has a privacy setting that allows him/her to be invisible to the public i.e. those not in connection cannot see his/her comments. The person blocked you from seeing the comment.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

Removing a Comment Someone Else Made on Your Post You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the … icon again. icon to see your options. As a Page, you can choose to delete the comment or you can hide it.

You might be interested:  FAQ: What is a restricted call?

How do you know if someone deleted your comment on facebook?

Originally Answered: Can you see a deleted comment on Facebook? You can see that it was deleted in Facebook messenger, but you can’t see the content of the message. If you are talking about wall posts or comments on wall posts… once deleted they are gone and it’s as if they didn’t exist.

When you delete a comment on Facebook does it delete the replies?

Remember that if you delete a comment that a lot of people have responded to, it’ll also delete all of those replies. If you don’t want to remove the replies from Facebook, you might want to consider editing your comment rather than deleting it. 6 дней назад

Can I see who blocked me on Facebook?

Search Results. If someone has blocked you, rather than simply discontinued your friendship, his name will not show up in your account’s search results. Try typing the person’s name in the search field at the top of your Facebook home page. If you don’t find that person, you may have been blocked.

Why does Facebook say a post has 1 comment but when you click the link nothing shows up?

The reason why you are seeing “ 1 comment ” but nothing showed up is because: That particular user who commented has a privacy level where he/she is invisible to public (which means if you are not a friend to that user, you cannot see their comments) That particular user might have blocked you from seeing the comment.

How can I see all Facebook comments?

You can view your comments on Facebook in your Activity Log: On your Timeline, click “View Activity Log” Click ” Comments ” on the left side. You can use the years on the right to help you navigate through your comments.

1 month ago

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *