When you block someone on discord can they see your messages?
Blocking a user prevents them from being able to communicate with you via text. They will still be able to see your messages and will be able to see your status online. Muting is similar but is for the voice channel. A user that you mute cannot speak on the channel but can still hear what the chat is saying.
What happens when you are blocked on discord?
When you block someone on discord, they are removed from your friend list(if they were your friend), unable to send you messages and unable to react to your messages. Their messages inside a server will appear as “ blocked messages” to you and you can view them by clicking on them.
How do I know if I have been blocked on discord?
On desktop: Click the “Home” button at the top left of the Discord window. It’s labeled with the Discord logo. From the Home screen, select the “Friends” tab at the top of the left sidebar. At the top of the Friends screen, select ” Blocked.” This will show you all the users you have blocked.
Does blocking someone on discord delete DMs?
No, blocking someone on discord doesn’t delete DMs. When you block someone on Discord, they won’t be able to send you direct messages ( DMs ).
How do I appear offline to one person on discord?
) at the top left of Discord and then tap your profile picture at the bottom right of the screen that appears. Tap Set Status and select Invisible. That’s it! You can now use Discord without others knowing you’re online.
Does discord delete messages on both sides?
So no, closing a DM on Discord “doesn’t remove the messages from both sides ”. You can delete your own messages individually, but not theirs. Closing a DM on Discord will not remove messages from any side. However you can delete the messages you’ve sent to someone.
Can you call someone who blocked you on discord?
It’s not possible. You ‘d have to message them on something other than Discord.
How can u tell if someone has your number blocked?
“ If you call a specific number and it immediately goes to voicemail, or you get a strange message such as ‘temporarily out of service’ or ‘the person is not taking calls,’ this may mean your number has been blocked,” Lavelle says.
How do you know if someone unfriended you on discord?
If one of your friends is no longer in your friend list but can still search up his name then he unfriended you. Not sure which platform you are talking about but if you are still able to search his name and his profile appears then he just un-friended you.
Why is discord blocked at school?
There’s a reason why schools and other institutions block websites like Discord. These sites are a distraction, and they allow students to share sensitive data.
How do you open a closed DM on discord?
How do we reopen a closed DM in discord? Go to the blocked user list and click on it after clicking the dm will be open with that user.
How do you unblock?
Unblock a number Open your Phone app. Tap More. Tap Settings. Blocked numbers. Next to the number you want to unblock, tap Clear. Unblock.
Can you tell if someone is hiding offline discord?
How can you tell if someone with their status set to offline is actually online, on Discord? There is no way to tell if someone is actually online except for their status, which will turn green when they are online. If their status is set to offline, you won’t be able to tell if they are online or offline.
Can you clear chat history on discord?
Press Ctrl + A to select all of the text in the field. Press Backspace to delete the text. Press Enter once to confirm the edit. Press Enter again to confirm deletion on the prompt.
When you delete a message on discord does it delete for the other person?
Yes, the “ Delete Message ” option is the same as unsending, it removes the message for you and all recipients.